Our School

The full governing body is supported by two committees. The School Improvement Committee focuses on curriculum and standards. The Management and Resources Committee focuses on Finance, Staffing and Premises (including Health and Safety).

Name Type of GOV'R Responsibilities
Martyn Ashmead Co-opted Chair of Governor and English link Governor
Andy Biss Co-opted Governor Vice Chair and Designated Governor for Safeguarding
Marcella Dobson Headteacher Designated Safeguarding lead
Andy Sutton LA Appointed Link Governor for Sports and science
Peter Higgs LA Appointed Chair of Management and Resources Committee , Chair Headteacher’s Pay Committee and Early Years link governor
Stuart Baldwin Co-opted Chair of School Improvement Committee , Pupil Premium and SEND link governor
Tony Jerrett Co-opted Maths Link Governor
Colin Mitchell staff
Katie Burt Parent Governor Humanities Link Governor
Kelly-Anne Donnelly Parent Governor Music Link Governor

Committee Membership, Terms of Office, Pecuniary Interests 2017-18

Governors-Interests (including attendance at 2016-17 meetings)